Johnson County
Sheriff's Office
Clarksville, Arkansas
Mobile Version Like us on Facebook!

Crime Tips HOTline
(479) 705-8477
or Submit Via Email

(479) 754-2200
(24 hours)

(479) 754-2210

Dial 911

Email Map

301 Porter Industrial Road
Clarksville, Arkansas 72830

Administrative Office Hours:
Mon - Fri
8:00am - 4:30pm

Detention Center

The Johnson County Detention Center is located at the Johnson County Sheriff's Office complex at 301 Porter Industrial Road. The detention center opened in 1997 and replaced the former jail which was located on the 3rd floor of the Johnson County Courthouse. There are 19 full-time employees, including the jail administrator, detention officer/dispatchers and a cook. The detention center is in operation 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. It was designed to house 54 inmates, both males and females, on felony and misdemeanor charges. Inmates are held for all agencies within Johnson County and any other agency requesting housing, if available. Inmates sentenced to the Arkansas Department of Corrections are housed until they are ready to be transported. It is not designed to hold juvenile offenders for more than 6 hours. It is a non-smoking facility. Act 309 inmates from the Arkansas Department of Corrections are responsible for the building maintenance & cleaning, grounds upkeep, cooking, and laundry.

Visitation for inmates is on Saturdays only, the schedule is as follows:

  •      Female inmates with last names beginning with A-L         9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  •      Female inmates with last names beginning with M-Z      10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
  •      Male inmates with the last names beginning with A-G       1:00 p.m. -   2:00 p.m.
  •      Male inmates with the last names beginning with H-L       2:00 p.m. -   3:00 p.m.
  •      Male inmates with the last names beginning with M-R      3:00 p.m. -   4:00 p.m.
  •      Male inmates with the last names beginning with S-Z       4:00 p.m. -   5:00 p.m.

Jail Admin Petersen.JPG
Robert "Pete" Petersen
Jail Administrator
Det. Sgt Wilkerson.JPG
Allie Wilkerson
Detention Sergeant

Det. Off. Gifford.JPG

Brenda Gifford

 Det. Off. Herring.JPG

Stephanie Herring

Det. Off. Graham.JPG 

Cody Graham


Det. Off. Doss.JPG 
David Doss
Det. Off. Wages.JPG
Kathy Wages

 Det. Off. Bishop.JPG

   Carolyn Bishop

Det. Off. Queen.JPG 

Chad Queen

Det. Off. Russell.JPG 

Janette Russell

  Det. Off. Roman-Murillo.JPG

Ibonn Roman-Murillo


Det. Off. Huddleston.JPG 

Lisa Huddleston


Det. Off. Wagner.JPG

Tiffany Wagner




Det. Off. Foucault.JPG

Josh Foucault




Det. Off. Pruitt.JPG
J.D. Pruitt


Det. Off. Storm.JPG 

Darrick Storms


Cook Beavers.JPG

 Barbara Beavers

Additional Information
EMPLOYMENT APPLICATION - Click to print the application.